

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276151 Please ask for Helen Phillips Email: helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Monday, 12 May 2014 2.00 pm Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 1 May 2014

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 6) on 24 April 2014
- 4. Achieving Excellence: Libraries in a Connected Staffordshire (part (Pages 7 16) 2)

Report of the Cabinet Member, Children, Communities and Localism

5. Learning and Skills Strategy

(Pages 17 - 48)

Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills

6. Work Programme

(Pages 49 - 52)

7. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

the knot unites



Committee Membership

George Adamson Rachel Kidd-Smithers

Ann Beech Geoff Martin

Len Bloomer Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf

Maureen Compton Geoff Morrison

Mark Deaville Martyn Tittley (Vice-Chairman)

Brian Edwards (Chairman) Diane Todd
Deborah Kay Ellen Wright

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148